About PSP

PGC’s Provincial Scholarship Program

Pursuant to the mission of Gov. Jonvic Remulla Jr. to improve the standard of living and literacy and to enhance the capability of the citizenry, especially the youth. The Provincial Government of Cavite as a First Class Province in the Philippines provides educational assistance to all students whose families are financially incapable of supporting their education.

In partnership with the Landbank of the Philippines, Trece Martires City branch, 1,455 students were awarded scholarship grants for the first semester of Academic Year 2012. The new PSP on-line electronic system of application via ATM Cards made the public service easier and faster. Qualified applicants were screened using the Provincial Scholarship Online Application Program that aims to provide a prompt, efficient and transparent selection process. It seeks to maximize modern technology’s potential in fostering efficient use of resources and providing more effective public service.

The Provincial Scholarship Program headed by former Trece Martires City Vice Mayor Alvin S. Mojica encourages the students to study harder and maintain their high grades in pursuing higher education for the betterment of their life as individuals and their family Providing scholarship / education assistance is one of the priority project of Gov. Jonvic Remulla Jr. since he assumed office as the Provincial Governor of Cavite in July 1, 2010

Latest News / Announcements

Summary Report